top of page

The MARTIAL brand

  Finalist of the International Festival of Fashion, Photography and Fashion Accessories of Hyères in the accessories category in 2019, Martial Charasse launched in July 2022 "Martial", a brand of high-end swimwear upmarket and genderless.

 

  Son of farmers, the 31-year-old designer draws his inspiration from his native Auvergne, from the rural world in which he grew up as well as from the outfits associated with it, but also from fashion colorful and pop of the sixties.

 

 Martial thus transcribes its sensitivity through the work of cuts, materials and prints and offers a selection of hybrid swimsuits, designed as full-fledged garments that can be shown and worn. both at the beach and in the city, like a bodysuit or a bra.

Know-how 

  Produced in small series and as and when ordered so as not to overproduce, Martial swimsuits are part of a responsible approach and are entirely made in France, in Chauvigny, in a workshop on a human scale and specialized in luxury lingerie and swimwear.

 

  Each fabric is chosen and sourced with care, from specialized European factories, based in France and Italy, and whose production is as qualitative as it is respectful of the environment.

bottom of page

La marque MARTIAL

 Finaliste du Festival international de mode, de photographie et d’accessoires de mode de Hyères dans la catégorie accessoires en 2019, Martial Charasse a lancé en juillet 2022 « Martial », une marque de maillots de bain haut de gamme et genderless.

 

 Fils d’agriculteurs, le créateur de 31 ans puise son inspiration dans son Auvergne natale, dans le monde rural dans lequel il a grandi ainsi que dans les tenues qui y sont associées, mais aussi dans la mode colorée et pop des sixties.

 

 Martial retranscrit ainsi sa sensibilité à travers le travail des coupes, des matières et des imprimés et propose une sélection de maillots de bain hybrides, pensés comme des vêtements à part entière que l’on peut montrer et porter aussi bien à la plage qu’à la ville, à la manière d’un body ou d’une brassière.

Les savoir-faire 

  Produits en petite série et au fur et à mesure des commandes afin de ne pas surproduire, les maillots de bain Martial s’inscrivent dans une démarche responsable et sont entièrement confectionnés en France, à Chauvigny, dans un atelier à taille humaine et spécialisé dans la lingerie et le maillot de bain de luxe.

 

 Chaque tissu est choisi et sourcé avec soin, provenant de manufactures européennes spécialisées, basées en France et Italie, et dont la production est aussi qualitative que respectueuse de l’environnement.